GetChain News
中简 中繁 EN
GetChain News
Toggle sidebar
Open Campus

Open Campus

EDU
Active

Decentralized education protocol

News Heat Trend

Project Overview

Open Campus Protocol is a decentralized solution designed to address the major challenges in education today. It decentralizes the creation and distribution of educational content, empowering students to access more diverse educational content and giving educators new opportunities to earn revenue and gain recognition for their contributions. The ultimate goal of the Open Campus Protocol is to revolutionize the US$5 trillion Education industry, returning control to educators and learners. TinyTap is the first adopter of the Open Campus Protocol.

Event-related news

Pencil Finance completes $1 million in fully on-chain student loan financing and repayment cycle

Odaily News: Decentralized lending protocol Pencil Finance has completed the fundraising, disbursement, repayment tracking, and fund return of a $1 million student loan portfolio entirely on-chain, constituting a full financing and repayment cycle. Animoca Brands, Open Campus, and NewCampus provided funding for this portfolio in July 2025.Education financing company ErudiFi disbursed the majority of funds through student loans and tuition financing in Southeast Asia, covering markets such as Indonesia and the Philippines. The portfolio ran for 12 months, supporting more than 6,600 students across 118 schools and universities, with approximately 1,050 students receiving funding directly attributable to Pencil Finance.Investors were split into senior and subordinated tranches — the former receiving fixed returns with priority repayment rights, while the latter earned variable returns and bore the first losses from defaults. Pencil Finance claims this is the first fully on-chain student loan cycle, but did not disclose interest rates, investor yields, default rates, or blockchain transaction records. (Decrypt)

Pencil Finance completes $1 million on-chain student loan cycle, covering 6,600 students in Southeast Asia

Odaily News Student loan real-world asset (RWA) protocol Pencil Finance has completed its first fully on-chain student loan cycle, deploying $1 million in capital to provide financing for approximately 6,600 students across Southeast Asia. After borrowers repay their funds, capital providers receive both principal and returns.The financing portfolio was funded in July 2025 by Animoca Brands, Open Campus, and New Campus, and is structured into senior tranches with fixed returns, as well as junior tranches that carry floating yields and bear first-loss risk. The loans cover 118 schools and universities across Southeast Asia, with approximately 1,050 students receiving direct funding. Among borrowers, women account for 50%, and 93% come from low-income families. (Cointelegraph)

Pencil Finance completes $1 million in fully on-chain student loan financing and repayment cycle

Odaily News: Decentralized lending protocol Pencil Finance has completed the fundraising, disbursement, repayment tracking, and fund return of a $1 million student loan portfolio entirely on-chain, constituting a full financing and repayment cycle. Animoca Brands, Open Campus, and NewCampus provided funding for this portfolio in July 2025.Education financing company ErudiFi disbursed the majority of funds through student loans and tuition financing in Southeast Asia, covering markets such as Indonesia and the Philippines. The portfolio ran for 12 months, supporting more than 6,600 students across 118 schools and universities, with approximately 1,050 students receiving funding directly attributable to Pencil Finance.Investors were split into senior and subordinated tranches — the former receiving fixed returns with priority repayment rights, while the latter earned variable returns and bore the first losses from defaults. Pencil Finance claims this is the first fully on-chain student loan cycle, but did not disclose interest rates, investor yields, default rates, or blockchain transaction records. (Decrypt)

Pencil Finance completes $1 million on-chain student loan cycle, covering 6,600 students in Southeast Asia

Odaily News Student loan real-world asset (RWA) protocol Pencil Finance has completed its first fully on-chain student loan cycle, deploying $1 million in capital to provide financing for approximately 6,600 students across Southeast Asia. After borrowers repay their funds, capital providers receive both principal and returns.The financing portfolio was funded in July 2025 by Animoca Brands, Open Campus, and New Campus, and is structured into senior tranches with fixed returns, as well as junior tranches that carry floating yields and bear first-loss risk. The loans cover 118 schools and universities across Southeast Asia, with approximately 1,050 students receiving direct funding. Among borrowers, women account for 50%, and 93% come from low-income families. (Cointelegraph)

Gate CFD Contract Stock Zone has launched 53 CFD contract trading pairs including SHLD (GLOBAL X Defense Technology ETF), DRAM (Roundhill Memory ETF), and others, along with a new coin airdrop Phase 4 event

According to official announcements, the Gate CFD contract zone has launched 53 CFD trading pairs: SHLD (GLOBAL X Defense Technology ETF), DRAM (Roundhill Memory ETF), GME (GameStop), NBIX (Neurocrine Biosciences), BAX (Baxter International), KMI (Kinder Morgan), CFG (Citizens Financial Group), Z (Zillow Group), DVN (Devon Energy), ADP (Automatic Data Processing), ADM (Archer-Daniels-Midland), GPN (Global Payments), SIRI (Sirius XM), ECL (Ecolab), MPC (Marathon Petroleum), MDLZ (Mondelez International), BKR (Baker Hughes), EL (Estée Lauder Companies), LVS (Las Vegas Sands Corp), LHX (L3Harris Technologies), VALE (Vale), A (Agilent Technologies), FOXA (Fox Corporation), TJX (TJX Companies), CLX (The Clorox Company), CCI (Crown Castle International), FAST (Fastenal), HLT (Hilton Worldwide), HOG (Harley-Davidson), DLR (Digital Realty Trust), PPG (PPG Industries), MTCH (Match Group), PLD (Prologis), EMR (Emerson Electric), KODK (Eastman Kodak), SWKS (Skyworks Solutions), AEP (American Electric Power), MDT (Medtronic), OMC (Omnicom Group), NSC (Norfolk Southern Railway), GFI (Gold Fields), BMY (Bristol-Myers Squibb), ROK (Rockwell Automation), LEN (Lennar Corporation), ETSY (Etsy), ADI (Analog Devices), CHTR (Charter Communications), NTRS (Northern Trust), NBR (Nabors Industries), EDU (New Oriental Education & Technology Group), VFS (VinFast), SENS (Senseonics), ETD (Ethan Allen Interiors). These contract trading pairs support 4x fixed leverage.In addition, the Gate CFD Stock Contract Zone will launch the new coin airdrop Phase 4 event from 16:00 on May 19 to 16:00 on May 29 (UTC+8). During the event, registered users can receive 300 USDT and share a prize pool of 900,000 USDT by participating in trading the newly listed assets, with a maximum reward of 31,300 USDT per person.

Related news

Pencil Finance completes $1 million in fully on-chain student loan financing and repayment cycle

Odaily News: Decentralized lending protocol Pencil Finance has completed the fundraising, disbursement, repayment tracking, and fund return of a $1 million student loan portfolio entirely on-chain, constituting a full financing and repayment cycle. Animoca Brands, Open Campus, and NewCampus provided funding for this portfolio in July 2025.Education financing company ErudiFi disbursed the majority of funds through student loans and tuition financing in Southeast Asia, covering markets such as Indonesia and the Philippines. The portfolio ran for 12 months, supporting more than 6,600 students across 118 schools and universities, with approximately 1,050 students receiving funding directly attributable to Pencil Finance.Investors were split into senior and subordinated tranches — the former receiving fixed returns with priority repayment rights, while the latter earned variable returns and bore the first losses from defaults. Pencil Finance claims this is the first fully on-chain student loan cycle, but did not disclose interest rates, investor yields, default rates, or blockchain transaction records. (Decrypt)

Pencil Finance completes $1 million on-chain student loan cycle, covering 6,600 students in Southeast Asia

Odaily News Student loan real-world asset (RWA) protocol Pencil Finance has completed its first fully on-chain student loan cycle, deploying $1 million in capital to provide financing for approximately 6,600 students across Southeast Asia. After borrowers repay their funds, capital providers receive both principal and returns.The financing portfolio was funded in July 2025 by Animoca Brands, Open Campus, and New Campus, and is structured into senior tranches with fixed returns, as well as junior tranches that carry floating yields and bear first-loss risk. The loans cover 118 schools and universities across Southeast Asia, with approximately 1,050 students receiving direct funding. Among borrowers, women account for 50%, and 93% come from low-income families. (Cointelegraph)

Gate CFD Contract Stock Zone has launched 53 CFD contract trading pairs including SHLD (GLOBAL X Defense Technology ETF), DRAM (Roundhill Memory ETF), and others, along with a new coin airdrop Phase 4 event

According to official announcements, the Gate CFD contract zone has launched 53 CFD trading pairs: SHLD (GLOBAL X Defense Technology ETF), DRAM (Roundhill Memory ETF), GME (GameStop), NBIX (Neurocrine Biosciences), BAX (Baxter International), KMI (Kinder Morgan), CFG (Citizens Financial Group), Z (Zillow Group), DVN (Devon Energy), ADP (Automatic Data Processing), ADM (Archer-Daniels-Midland), GPN (Global Payments), SIRI (Sirius XM), ECL (Ecolab), MPC (Marathon Petroleum), MDLZ (Mondelez International), BKR (Baker Hughes), EL (Estée Lauder Companies), LVS (Las Vegas Sands Corp), LHX (L3Harris Technologies), VALE (Vale), A (Agilent Technologies), FOXA (Fox Corporation), TJX (TJX Companies), CLX (The Clorox Company), CCI (Crown Castle International), FAST (Fastenal), HLT (Hilton Worldwide), HOG (Harley-Davidson), DLR (Digital Realty Trust), PPG (PPG Industries), MTCH (Match Group), PLD (Prologis), EMR (Emerson Electric), KODK (Eastman Kodak), SWKS (Skyworks Solutions), AEP (American Electric Power), MDT (Medtronic), OMC (Omnicom Group), NSC (Norfolk Southern Railway), GFI (Gold Fields), BMY (Bristol-Myers Squibb), ROK (Rockwell Automation), LEN (Lennar Corporation), ETSY (Etsy), ADI (Analog Devices), CHTR (Charter Communications), NTRS (Northern Trust), NBR (Nabors Industries), EDU (New Oriental Education & Technology Group), VFS (VinFast), SENS (Senseonics), ETD (Ethan Allen Interiors). These contract trading pairs support 4x fixed leverage.In addition, the Gate CFD Stock Contract Zone will launch the new coin airdrop Phase 4 event from 16:00 on May 19 to 16:00 on May 29 (UTC+8). During the event, registered users can receive 300 USDT and share a prize pool of 900,000 USDT by participating in trading the newly listed assets, with a maximum reward of 31,300 USDT per person.